I know you’re watching the VMAs…

 

Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss in The Hunger Games - This shot looks like it's from The Arena... So excited to see the movie! Come with me -- but read the books first!

Hi KIPPsters!

So maybe you put down And Then There Were None in order to tune into the VMAs. It’s okay, I did too. 🙂

But… the reason I did was actually book-related (of course!). Tonight, MTV aired a very short and not very exciting sneak preview of The Hunger Games, the movie. I’m happy to see that Katniss looks pretty much as she should and the set looks beautifully Panem-ish, as it should. I just can’t wait to see the movie next year!

Want to come with me? Read the book! (But finish And Then There Were None first, please!) Anyone who reads the trilogy and passes the quizzes earns themselves a free ticket to the movie when it opens in 2012.

I can’t wait!

Now get back to your reading!

Love,

Stabookski

Leave a Reply

