Monday January 3, 2011 – Welcome to Blogging!

Hi KIPPsters!

Happy New Year! Congratulations on becoming the first group of bloggers! For today’s post, let’s keep it nice and easy. Please follow the Criteria For Success step by step so that you get full credit.

CRITERIA FOR SUCCESS:

1. Username. Book Title.

2. I read _____ pages tonight.

3. Where did you read tonight? For how long did you read? Where do you usually read independently? Please give me a 3-5 sentence summary of what you read this evening.

That’s it! Congratulations and great work!

Love,

Stabookski

13 thoughts on “Monday January 3, 2011 – Welcome to Blogging!

  1. Today I read Miracle on 49th Street. I read for 35 minutes and also read 23 pages. Today i read at my own personal room which is awesome. I usually read in my mom’s room but she was there , so I left to my room. As I was reading my book this evening, my book so far is about a girl name Molly who really don’t like to text and is looking forward to Josh Cameron. Molly is in the gym with Josh and practicing basketball. Molly was surprised that Josh had cancer and Kimmy was mad that Molly got to see him practice in the gym.

  2. My name is YessivetteD206 and i read for 35 minutes tonight.Tonight i read Ask Amy Green Boy Trouble and i read 15 pages. Tonight i read a couple of pages in Wall Street but i read the rest on the car ride home. I usually read at home or when i get to my dads job but this time i have 1 hour ride home so i read in the car. This evening i read that a girl named Wendy was being teased because her boyfriend spread a nasty rumor, and she is asking Amy Green for help. Since Amy Green is an expert, she knows all the advice to give to people. But this time, all she has to say is fight back. But what will Wendy think? How will she manage to respond?

  3. My name is YessivetteD206 and i read for 35 minutes tonight. tonight i read Ask Amy Green Boy Trouble and i read 15 pages. Tonight i read a couple of pages in Wall Street but i read the rest on the car ride home. I usually read at home or when i get to my dads job but this time i have 1 hour ride home so i read in the car. This evening i read that a girl named Wendy was being teased because her boyfriend spread a nasty rumor, and she is asking Amy Green for help. Since Amy Green is an expert, she knows all the advice to give to people. But this time, all she has to say is fight back. But what will Wendy think? How will she manage to respond?

  4. Today I read Cracker Jackson by Betsy Byars. I read for 35 minutes and read 49 pages of the book. I usually read on my couch or in my room. In my book there is a boy named Jackson who thinks his babysitter is in trouble and want to help her. He calls his Dad to see what to do and realize that is the first time he is serious. Now Jackson must figure out that the babysitter needs help and he is the only one that can help her. The title is called Cracker Jackson because the babysitter calls Jackson cracker.

  5. Tonight, i read at my room, being cozy in my bed while having some snacks. Also i’ve read for about 45 minutes, i fininished reading by book “Goosebumps Weekend At Poison Lake” by R.L. Stine. When i’m home i’ll always read on my bed—with a snack by my side to sort of keep me relax and in the zone.

  6. Today I read “The Year the Gypsies Came” by Linzi Glass. I read 37 pages today and read for 40 minutes because this book was really interesting. Today I read in my room and it was just really quite where distraction did not occur. Although I sometimes read sitting on a chair, I just wanted to try new things to find a better places to read rather than the same old places I read everyday in my life. Today I read about a twelve-year-old girl named Emily and about the place that she lives in the moment. In this book a whole lot of things go on and they are great, I know they are going to get better.

  7. Tonight I read the book Homecoming by Cynthia Voigt. I read 25 pages tonight and read for 35 minutes. I read on my couch with my mom next to me which is where I usually ready.

      • So far what has happened was the mom of this family of four (Sammy, Dicey, Maybeth, and James) has left her children stranded in the parking lot of a mall. They gather all their money, and spends $4 dollars at the mall. Now, Dicey is determined to get her brothers and sisters to Bridgeport, Connecticut which is where her rich aunt lives.

  8. I’m aliciar2016, tonigh i read 58 pages from Feed.
    I read on my bed, that’s where I usually sit. I read for about an hour. So far what has happened is that Titus met a girl who he is now dating, Violet and really likes. When they were on the moon they got hacked and had to go to the hospital. Violet was the only one who got affected, she has a new project. Titus’ parents bought him an upcar because of what teywent through. Violet’s family isn’t very wealthy and she’s home-schooled.

  9. Today I read 32 pages .I pushed my self to at least read more than 35min but it seemed like an hour, but then I lost track of time and read for a good 47 min. I read in my moms room because I wanted to try something new. Usually I read on my bed after I do everything else I need to.

  10. Today I read “Fast Sam, Cool Clyde, and Stuff” by Walter Dean Myers. I read for 45 minutes and that is a huge acomplishment of reading for me. Today I read at the library and it was really quiet so I got some focused. I usually read at my room just lying in bed by myself without no distractions so I can focus. This is what I do when I read confidently with no interuptions or off taskness.

  11. Tonight i read on the rocking chair. I read for 35 minuts. I usally read on the couch and today i decided to sit on the rocking chair to rock myself while i read.

Leave a Reply

