Weekend Update Post 13

Dear KIPPsters,

I hope you had a great weekend! Please write two paragraphs in your post. The first paragraph should explain what you read this week: title, author, number of pages you read, retell of the events that have transpired. This should be approximately 4-5 sentences.

As we approach the holidays, we think a lot about gifts… 🙂 Describe two gifts you would give to your protagonist. Why would you choose to give them these gifts? What would be his/her reaction to the gifts?

Have fun! See you tomorrow!

Love,

Stabookski

6 thoughts on “Weekend Update Post 13

  1. angeline2015: I’m reading Some like it hot by:Zoey Dean. During the weekend i read 95 pages in all. I read how the girl that moved into Anna’s house was driving Ben crazy. He thought she was the perfect person to invite to go to prom with him. The conflict begins when Adam finds out of the new girl he thinks of doing the same thing.
    I would give my character a list of things he can do with a girl. I would choose to give him this because through out the story he struggles trying to find out what girls like to do so that he can give his prom date an amazing day. I think that my character reaction to this gift might be amazed and thankful because he won’t have to be nervous and thinking he might do something that’s too “boy” style.

  2. My username is sammy2015. In my story, the Vigils are making the Goober do an assignment. He had to almost unscrew the chairs in Brother Eugene’s room so when people sit, they’ll fall. Also, the chocolate selling fund-raiser is starting and Brother Leon is setting up the selling equiptment for everyone. The Vigils aren’t proud of doing this work. Archie wants to help but wants to make someone else do the job for him. The sale will start probably by the next chapter.

    I would give Jerry money because that’s what he needs to get for the fund-raiser. The fund-raiser was the only way for them to get money and giving money as a gift would help Jerry from doing work and would give money for the school. I would also give Jerry his mom back(if it was possible). He and his father miss het dearly since she is gone and a giving back their mom would be the ultimate gift.

  3. I finished reading the book Hush yesterday Jaqueline Woodson. Over the corse the the weekend, I read 60 pages, 20 each day. On Sunday (today), I re-read because of confusion in the book.
    If I could, I’d give Evie two presents; a security blanket and an MP3 Player. She needs a security blanket because even at the end, when things get better, she still needs the comfort and warmth the blanket supplies. An MP3 Player is also needed so she can escape the silence of her once busy family and the noise of the once quiet outdoors. Evie might be joyous because those are things she can use to get away from life’s stresses.

  4. I finished reading the book Hush yesterday Jaqueline Woodson. Over the corse the the weekend, I read 60 pages, 20 each day. On Sunday (today), I re-read because of confusion in the book. If I could, I’d give Evie two presents; a security blanket and an MP3 Player. She needs a security blanket because even at the end, when things get better, she still needs the comfort and warmth the blanket supplies. An MP3 Player is also needed so she can escape the silence of her once busy family and the noise of the once quiet outdoors. Evie might be joyous because those are things she can use to get away from life’s stresses.

  5. My user name is dd2015. I started and finished the book called ” Call it Courage” by Armstrong Sperry. I read 91 pages tonight.In tonight’s reading Mafatu, protagonist, proved to everyone that he wasn’t afraid of the sea. Every since he was little he had been scared of the sea. Everyone picked on him because he was afraid of sea. He knew it was time to stand up to his fears. That’s why the title is call it courage. Mafatu showed it.
    I would get Mafatu a brand new surf board because now that he loves the sea why not get him something water related. I would also give him my love because he might need it. the sea is very dangerous.

  6. My user name is jasonb2015. I am currently reading “That was Then, This is Now” by S.E. Hinton. In tonight’s reading, Bryon and Mark started to understand each other and Mark finally realized that he was paying too much attention to his girlfriend instead of being with his brother. They once again unite and become the best of brothers. I read a total of 75 pages, 25 pages each day.
    Because the protagonist, Bryon is obsessed with money, My gift to him would be money. Also, because Bryon enjoys playing pool, I would give him a pool table as a gift as well. Bryon’s reaction to these gifts would be surprising because he is used to stealing money and the fact that he won’t have to steal money will shock him. the money will come straightly to his hands. In a way, Bryon might even change and learn that stealing is not the only way to obtain what he wants. the people who care for him and love him are able to give him what he wants as a gift. He will learn how to love and appreciate what he already has and obtains.

Leave a Reply

